mapslaha.blogg.se

Dd wrt v24 sp2 reset password
Dd wrt v24 sp2 reset password












dd wrt v24 sp2 reset password

None of the passwords I've used before, including those obtained by using "nvram get http_passwd", and the universal ones above, work. The router works fine, wired and wireless, but I cannot login to the administration pages because the system has assigned a password that I do not know. I have an Asus WL-520GU with the same problem as zephiyr. Default password root/admin doesn't work. Everything seems to work ok (I'm connecting through it right now, and several wireless clients also work), but I cannot login to my router with my user/pass combo from V24.

dd wrt v24 sp2 reset password

I just downgraded from V24 to V23 SP2 std on a Buffalo WHR-G54S. That's why the crypted password of v24 was still in nvram even after reverting back to v23 (which didn't use the same method of storing passwords). The problem comes when you don't reset the router before and after flash. It is the default username/password (root/admin) hashed with crypt() function. It seems like on the downgrade it's perhaps double-encrypted the password? Not quite the ones you put, but I looked in the NVRAM of another box of mine, and copied the password in there.














Dd wrt v24 sp2 reset password