mapslaha.blogg.se

Backblaze b2 speed test
Backblaze b2 speed test









backblaze b2 speed test

Backblaze B2 has been 100% reliable in my experience, and their pricing is about as cheap as you can find.

backblaze b2 speed test

  • restic deduplicates data which means it stores less data overall, decreasing my monthly backup cost but this is at the expense of using more computing power and taking longer to complete each snapshot.
  • restic encrypts data before sending over the wire, so I don’t have to worry about which data storage provider I use.
  • These are the main benefits of pairing restic with B2 in my opinion: Today my total off-site backup size is around 1.6TB. Fast forward to today, I’m still spending less than $10/month (but slowly reaching that threshold), while retaining encrypted, deduplicated snapshots going back to over 3 years ago. Backblaze B2 was offering pay as you go pricing for $0.005/GB so I would be saving about $5/month. Before that I was running Crashplan home edition until they increased the price to $10/month (at the time I was only storing about 600GB off-site). I have been using restic for just over 3 years with Backblaze B2 and have saved money at the expense of my time. Checkout the Github repo here My Use Case #











    Backblaze b2 speed test